Series details

Fizzlebert Stump

Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Ran Away From The Circus (And Joined The Library)

Author: A F Harrold

Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens (2012)

Fizzlebert Stump lives in a travelling circus. But although he gets to hang around with acrobats, play the fool with clowns, and put his head in a lion's mouth every night, he's the only kid there - and he's bored. But then Fizz decides to join a library, and life suddenly gets a lot more exciting when a simple library card application leads to him being kidnapped by a pair of crazed pensioners! Will he ever see the circus again?

You need to sign in to download this book

Fizzlebert Stump And The Girl Who Lifted Quite Heavy Things

Author: A F Harrold

Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens (2015)

It's the great Circus of Circuses competition, and Fizzlebert Stump has no act. He's no longer the Boy Who Puts His Head In The Lion's Mouth (the lion retired) and putting his head in a crocodile's mouth instead didn't work out for some reason. Can Fizz find a new act in time? Can the Bearded Boy find his long-lost parents? And can their new friend Alice, professional flower-arranger and secret Strongwoman, find her rightful place in the circus?

You need to sign in to download this book

Fizzlebert Stump: The Boy Who Did P.E. In His Pants

Authors: A F Harrold, Sarah Home

Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens (2016)

Going to school isn't very exciting, is it? Well for Fizzlebert Stump it's a whole new adventure! The next book in this hilarious series that is perfect for fans of Mr Gum. Fizzlebert Stump lives in a circus. He is usually found training to be a strongman or being taught history by a magician or playing football with a sea lion, but not today. After being lost in the woods and mistaken for a very rude girl, here he is, at the back of the class confusing the teacher. Will anyone believe Fizz is telling the truth? Can he find his way back to the circus? Or will he be forced to sit up straight and pay attention forever? A story of friendship, foolish grown-ups, mistaken identity and a very fortunate case of hay fever.

You need to sign in to download this book

Fizzlebert Stump And The Bearded Boy

Authors: A F Harrold, Sarah Horne

Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens (2013)

Fizzlebert Stump's second adventure. The bearded Barboozul family are the new stars of Fizz's circus. Their act is full of magic, mystery, fear and fun. And it's nice to have another boy around, even if he is a bit...hairy round the chin. But then things start going wrong. The lion loses his dentures. The clowns lose their noses. The Ringmaster loses his temper. And the circus is about to lose its licence. Is the bearded boy to blame? Can Fizz save the day?

You need to sign in to download this book

© Copyright 2005-2021 The Seeing Ear Registered Charity Numbers 1111371 (England and Wales) SC044002 (Scotland)


The Town Hall, Queens Road, Hastings, East Sussex, TN34 1QR, 01424 428133