Series details

Cambridge Reading Series

Marvel Paws

Authors: Richard Brown, Kate Ruttle

Publisher: Cambridge University Press (1996)

Cambridge Reading is a major reading scheme which provides stimulating books and support materials for the teaching of reading and the development of literacy throughout the primary years. Suitable for children in Year 2 (age 6), Marvel Paws is one of nine anthologies from the Cambridge Reading Poetry strand, compiled by Richard Brown and Kate Ruttle. Marvel Paws, illustrated by David Parkins, is an anthology of poems about pets of all sizes and descriptions, from wriggly-wiggly worms to granny goats. And not forgetting Marvel Paws the pussycat witch! Includes poems by Tony Mitton, Grace Nichols and Wes Magee.

You need to sign in to download this book

© Copyright 2005-2022 Accessible Library Trust